top of page
Search
Kudakwashe Mushauri

First Blog Post

Hi Im Kuda and Im a Photographer,Artist, Designer Creative,Film maker (not yet but I make some pretty dope videos) I wasn’t always a photographer I was always super artsy kid in school who just wanted to paint all day and play sports and that was me, after high school I got the chance to study graphic design/visual communications in collage and my mind opened up with all these things I was learning in class about shapes colors and patterns and how they can make people feel and and one of those classes happened to be a photography basics class and we were basically taught how to use a camera and how everything works and I decided to just buy a cheap camera and I had the most fun with it because it was a cool way to incorporate all these things with shapes and colors that had always interested me and I went back that same week to get a big boy DSLR with a friend of mine who convinced me to go for it (FOR THAT IL ALWAYS BE GREATFUL) ,  anyway that happened and from that point I was hooked on learning more and improving and working with great people, getting in trouble for being in places you’re not supposed to go, falling in love all the above…lol, and photography for me is my voice in a lot of ways anyone who knows me knows I don’t really mind to talk but sometimes id rather just be quite and thats just me. So fast forward to this blog I want to share my experiences with others who may have similar experiences and im in no way a super award winning photographer but I take a lot of pride in the work I do because I put everything into it. I hope to have a platform I can share my images and hopefully get some positive feedback and get some dialogue going,you can hit my DM on Instagram or email.

 Now to these cool photos, I walked past thats shed and I liked the tone and the model Alisa had a dress by a designer that had a similar tone and when I saw the dress Agreed with Sandz the Makeup artist (SHES AMAZING) that we were going to go with a neutral look and she did the rest of the magic never had to worry about that. It was actually my second time shooting with Alisa but we’ve managed to build some rapport so its really a team effort when we work together, she’s got a really unique look and she’s really great at what she does. Im glad we managed to shoot before she heads out to LA to go do her thing on the runway (all the best) anyway…. With this dress I wanted to show some movement but not too much and I always like to make images or at least have ideas of how I want it to look in the end. So with this look from hair, makeup, dress lighting, poses and all the other elements in the frame all have to mean something and im perfectly fine with the fact that a lot of people can scroll past but I aim to create work that captivates and means something to me 1st so until the next post (SOON)

Please feel free to share with someone you think may find interesting,suggest topics, ask questions…..

Mush Out …….lol 

70 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page